RU
1

National institution for export support

The REC Group is a key organization responsible for the implementation of the Federal project and the formation of a national system for NRE support and development.
31 %
increase in the volume of support in 2018 as compared to 2017
82 %
increase in the number of exporters supported by the Group
9
foreign missions of the REC Group

Russian Export Center JSC (REC) is a state institution for non-resource export support. It offers Russian exporters a wide range of financial and non-financial support instruments. Cooperation with industry-specific ministries and departments, as well as with the key industry-specific commercial organizations allows REC to improve the export environment in Russia and mitigate the impact created by the existing barriers when carrying out foreign economic activities. Russian Export Center is part of Vnesheconombank Group.

REC’s legal status and its activities, in particular, the procedure for approval and the competencies of its executive bodies, are governed by Federal Law No. 164-FZ of 8 December 2003, Federal Law No. 208-FZ of 26 December 1995, other federal laws and legal regulations of the Russian Federation, as well as by its Charter. REC’s activities are governed by the provisions of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation, Federal Law No. 208-FZ of 26 December 1995, Federal Law No. 39-FZ “On the Securities Market” of 22 April 1996 and other federal laws by reference to specific provisions established by Federal Law No. 164-FZ of 8 December 2003.

The REC Group includes The Russian Agency for Export Credit and Investment Insurance JSC (“EXIAR JSC”) and State Specialized Russian Export-Import Bank JSC (“EXIMBANK OF RUSSIA”), which allows the Group to optimize resources and create effective business processes to deliver comprehensive services to the export-oriented companies.

1.1

REC strategy and key areas of development

REC strategy for 2019 and up to 2024 was approved by the Resolution of the Board of Directors of Russian Export Center JSC on 12 December 2018. The strategy was then aligned with Decree of the President of the Russian Federation No. 204 “On the National Goals and Strategic Objectives of the Development of the Russian Federation for the Period up to 2024” of 7 May 2018, as well as with the “International Cooperation and Export” national project (hereinafter the “National project”), which had been developed in support of the said Decree, and harmonized with the “Systemic Development Measures for International Cooperation and Export” federal project (hereinafter the “Federal project”).

It’s worth noting that the REC Group has actively participated in the development of the National project and the Federal projects that are within its area of responsibility. For example, in June 2018, REC and other companies within the Group’s structure did a great job in the “project workshop” format. The efforts were aimed at the development of the national project for the promotion of non-resource export in furtherance of the Vladimir Putin’s May Decrees, which sound as follows: increase annual non-resource export turnover to $250 billion, increase service exports, including education, healthcare, tourism, transport, to $100 billion, increase trade turnover between the Eurasian Economic Union members by 1.5 times. The work was carried out in close cooperation with the federal executive authorities and direct engagement of exporting companies, flagmen of national economy, representing key industries.

Strategy updating calls for the adjustment of the REC Group’s activities and the implementation of the following priority objectives to maximize the effect of support provided to the existing exporters and promote the appearance of the new ones:
  • Strengthen the function of the REC Group to create a “new export”, first of all, improve international competitiveness of the country's most important industrial enterprises and export accelerator to stimulate the increase of SME exporters in the constituent entities of the Russian Federation.
  • Create a single export network for export promotion, develop the regional and international networks through the involvement of Russian trade missions and export support centers. The network of REC’s foreign missions will be based on the REC’s own points of presence : liaison offices (own representative offices, export support groups under the trade missions or representative offices of VEB.RF), REC’s partner and agency networks. Export support centers within the regional network will integrated into REC’s single regional network.
  • Create a flexible line of financial products, including comprehensive pre-export, export and equity financing, leasing and long-term support measures, and create the standardized solutions to scale up SME support.
  • Update the product line consisting of non-financial products focusing on the search for partners and promotion channels, while also ensuring partial service monetization.
  • Carry out digital transformation of the REC Group to align the services offered to exporters with their needs, launch a one-stop-shop digital platform to improve the quality of interactions between the participants of foreign economic activities and state authorities.
  • Improve interaction with development institutions taking into account the coordination carried out by VEB.RF to improve the customer-oriented approach of development institutions, create a single register (pipeline) of export projects and a complementary product catalog, synchronize the customers’ processes.
Also, three main REC Group’s functions were updated to implement the above objectives:
  • Providing support within a single institution: providing financial (insurance, credit, guarantee and other) export support, providing non-financial support to exporters (search for partners, accelerator for exporters, investment consulting for export support, etc.).
  • Acting as an agent of the Government of the Russian Federation that provides basic government export support measures, in particular, as an agent that provides subsidies, participates in the performance of certain government functions and provides public services.
  • Coordination of the “Systemic Development Measures for International Cooperation and Export” Federal project, participation in improving and optimizing the regulatory framework, removing administrative barriers and developing the export environment.

As a result of the elaboration, the REC Group developed a reform blueprint, i.e. a passport of the “International Cooperation and Export” National project (programme), which was approved at the meeting of the Presidium of the Presidential Council of the Russian Federation for Strategic Development and National projects in September 2018. The National project involves five federal projects: “Industrial Export”, “Export of Agricultural Products”, “Services Export”, “International Trade Logistics”, “Systemic Development Measures for International Cooperation and Export.

Function 1: providing support as a single institution:

By providing a range of services as a single institution, the REC Group supplements the existing offers available in the market to maximize the export potential, in particular:

  • provides financial (credit, insurance, guarantee and other) support, supplements the market offer in those areas where there is a high demand for support from exporters. Therewith, financial support allows Russian exporters to create a competitive offer for foreign buyers;
  • provides non-financial support (including acceleration) to exporters and export-oriented enterprises, cooperates with market players, avoiding competition with them.

At the same time, non-financial support is aimed at supplementing the market offer in those areas where there is a high demand for support from exporters (initial stages of the export cycle according to the study) and where commercial companies do not provide services or provide them at high cost (for exporters).

All support measures are available for any category of potential recipients with due regard to their needs.

Function 2: acting as an agent:

Russian Export Center JSC acts as an agent of the Government of the Russian Federation allocating budgetary funds, participating in the performance of certain government functions and providing public services.

It is planned to develop and offer new types of subsidies for exporters in the future. REC will act as an agent that provides the main state export support measures.

Function 3: headquarter of the “Systemic Development Measures for International Cooperation and Exports” Federal project

“Systemic Development Measures for International Cooperation and Export” Federal project is a tool to consolidate state policy in the field of export support and development. It is aimed at removing internal regulatory and institutional limitations for export-oriented companies and solving six main objectives:

  • reduction of a number of administrative procedures and barriers in the field of international trade, in particular, cutting off the excessive requirements for export licensing and currency control;
  • organization of interaction of the participants of foreign economic activities and international trade agents with state authorities, in particular, with regulatory authorities, regional export support centers, trade missions of the Russian Federation abroad and other organizations via one-stop-shop digital platform provided by Russian Export Center JSC (by 2021);
  • development and modernization of the Russian laboratory base;
  • finalization of a flexible line of financial instruments to support export, in particular, comprehensive pre-export, export and, if necessary, equity financing, leasing and long-term support measures (by 2021);
  • creation of a unified system of institutions for export promotion aimed at the modernization of Russian trade missions abroad;
  • finalization of the common markets for goods, services, capital and labor within the framework of the Eurasian Economic Union, in particular, complete removal of barriers, limitations, exemptions in economic cooperation with simultaneous extensive involvement of the mechanisms for joint project implementation.

The REC Group is a key organization entrusted with the responsibility for the implementation of the Federal project and the development of the national system for export support and development.

REC Group mission and values

REC Group mission:
"In REC Group we believe in a boundless market for Russian goods and services. We improve public wellbeing by revealing the opportunities of global markets to Russian companies".

It is the Group mission that shapes REC’s future image the values as an institution responsible for the development of Russian non-resource export.

REC Group values
  • We are a team
    of professionals
    keen on export
  • We set
    standards and evolve
    continuously
  • We simplify complex
    things and offer
    “one click” export platform
  • We integrate the possibilities
    of state institutions and business
    for the benefit of export activities
  • Our work
    brings success
    to exporters

EN
1

Национальный институт поддержки экспорта

Группа РЭЦ — ключевая организация, на которую возложена функциональная ответственность за реализацию Федерального проекта и формирование национальной системы поддержки и развития несырьевого экспорта.
31 %
прирост объема поддержки по сравнению с 2017 годом
82 %
прирост количества поддержанных экспортеров по сравнению с 2017 годом
9
зарубежных представительств Группы РЭЦ

АО "Российский экспортный центр" (РЭЦ) представляет собой государственный институт поддержки несырьевого экспорта, предоставляющий российским экспортерам широкий спектр финансовых и нефинансовых мер поддержки. Взаимодействие с профильными министерствами и ведомствами, а также сотрудничество с ключевыми отраслевыми и деловыми организациями позволяют РЭЦ совершенствовать условия ведения экспорта в России и нивелировать действие существующих барьеров при осуществлении внешнеэкономической деятельности. Российский экспортный центр входит в Группу Внешэкономбанка.

Правовой статус и порядок осуществления деятельности РЭЦ, в том числе порядок назначения и особенности компетенции органов управления РЭЦ, регулируются Федеральным законом от 8 декабря 2003г. № 164-ФЗ , Федеральным законом от 26 декабря 1995 г. № 208-ФЗ , другими федеральными законами и принятыми на их основе нормативными правовыми актами Российской Федерации, Уставом РЭЦ. Положения Гражданского кодекса Российской Федерации, Федерального закона от 26 декабря 1995 г. № 208-ФЗ, Федерального закона от 22 апреля 1996 г. № 39-ФЗ "О рынке ценных бумаг", других федеральных законов применяются к деятельности РЭЦ с учетом особенностей, установленных Федеральным законом от 8 декабря 2003 г. № 164-ФЗ.

В Группу РЭЦ интегрированы АО "Российское агентство по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций" (АО "ЭКСАР") и АО "Государственный специализированный Российский экспортно-импортный банк" (АО РОСЭКСИМБАНК), что позволяет оптимизировать ресурсы и создать эффективные бизнес-процессы по предоставлению комплексных услуг экспортно ориентированным компаниям.

1.1

Стратегия РЭЦ и основные направления развития

Решением Совета директоров АО "Российский экспортный центр" 12 декабря 2018 г. была утверждена Стратегия развития АО "Российский экспортный центр" до 2019 года и на перспективу до 2024 года , актуализированная в соответствии с целями Указа Президента Российской Федерации от 7 мая 2018 г. № 204 "О национальных целях и стратегических задачах развития Российской Федерации на период до 2024 года", а также с разработанным во исполнение данного Указа национальным проектом "Международная кооперация и экспорт" (далее – Национальный проект) и синхронизированная с федеральным проектом "Системные меры развития международной кооперации и экспорта" (далее – Федеральный проект).

Стоит отметить активное участие Группы РЭЦ в разработке Национального проекта, а также федеральных проектов, входящих в его структуру. Так, в июне РЭЦ и все компании Группы провели масштабную работу в формате "проектных мастерских" по разработке национального проекта по развитию несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта в соответствии с целями, которые в "майских указах" определил Президент Российской Федерации Владимир Путин: к 2024 году удвоить объем несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта до 250 млрд долл. США, ежегодный экспорт услуг, включая образование, медицину, туризм, транспорт увеличить до 100 млрд долл. США. Объем торговли между государствами – членами Евразийского союза должен вырасти в 1,5 раза. Работа проводилась в плотном взаимодействии с федеральными органами исполнительной власти при непосредственном участии компаний-экспортеров – флагманов российской экономики, представлявших основные отрасли российской экономики.

Актуализация Стратегии предусматривает корректировку фокуса деятельности Группы РЭЦ и реализацию следующих приоритетных задач для максимизации эффективности поддержки существующих экспортеров и содействия формированию новых экспортеров:
  • Усиление функции Группы РЭЦ по созданию "нового экспорта", прежде всего в части повышения международной конкурентоспособности для важнейших промышленных предприятий страны и экспортного акселератора, для стимулирования роста числа экспортеров МСП в субъектах Российской Федерации.
  • Выстраивание единой сети продвижения экспорта и развитие региональной и международной сети через вовлечение российских торгпредств и центров поддержки экспорта. Зарубежную сеть РЭЦ будут образовывать точки собственного присутствия РЭЦ – Бюро (собственные представительства, группы по поддержке экспорта на базе торговых представительств или представительств ВЭБ.РФ), партнерская и агентская сеть РЭЦ. В рамках региональной сети будет осуществлена интеграция центров поддержки экспорта в единую региональную сеть РЭЦ.
  • Формирование гибкой линейки финансовых продуктов, включая расширенное предэкспортное, экспортное и акционерное финансирование, лизинг и долгосрочные меры поддержки, а также создание стандартизированных решений для масштабирования поддержки МСП.
  • Модернизация продуктовой линейки нефинансовых продуктов с фокусом на поиске партнера и каналах продвижения, обеспечивая также частичную монетизацию сервисных услуг.
  • Цифровая трансформация Группы РЭЦ, что повысит адаптивность предлагаемых услуг к потребностям экспортеров, а также запуск цифровой платформы "одного окна" для повышения качества взаимодействия участников внешнеэкономической деятельности с органами государственной власти.
  • Повышение уровня взаимодействия с институтами развития при координирующей роли ВЭБ.РФ в целях повышения эффективности и клиентоориентированности институтов развития, формирование единого реестра (пайплайна) экспортных проектов и комплементарного продуктового каталога, синхронизация клиентских процессов.
Для реализации обозначенных задач были актуализированы также 3 основные функции Группы РЭЦ:
  • Оказание поддержки в рамках единого института: оказание финансовой (страховой, кредитной, гарантийной и иной) поддержки экспорта, предоставление нефинансовой поддержки экспортерам (поиск партнеров, акселератор для экспортеров, инвестиционное консультирование в рамках поддержки экспорта и др.).
  • Развитие агентской функции Правительства Российской Федерации в части основных государственных мер поддержки экспорта, в том числе в качестве агента Правительства Российской Федерации по предоставлению субсидий и участию в исполнении отдельных государственных функций и оказании государственных услуг.
  • Координация со стороны Группы РЭЦ федерального проекта "Системные меры развития международной кооперации и экспорта", участие в совершенствовании и оптимизации нормативно-правовой базы, снятие административных барьеров и развитие экспортной среды.

Результатом длительной проработки стал план реформы – паспорт национального проекта (программы) "Международная кооперация и экспорт", который был одобрен на заседании президиума Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по стратегическому развитию и национальным проектам в сентябре 2018 года. В контур Национального проекта входят пять проектов федерального уровня: "Промышленный экспорт", "Экспорт продукции АПК", "Экспорт Услуг", "Логистика международной торговли", "Системные меры содействия международной кооперации и экспорта".

Функция 1: оказание поддержки в рамках единого института

Группа РЭЦ путем оказания комплекса услуг в рамках единого института дополняет существующие на рынке предложения для максимальной реализации потенциала экспорта, в том числе:

  • оказывает финансовую (кредитную, страховую, гарантийную и иную) поддержку, дополняет рыночное предложение в тех областях, где поддержка наиболее востребована со стороны экспортеров. При этом финансовая поддержка позволяет российским экспортерам сформировать конкурентное предложение для иностранных покупателей;
  • предоставляет нефинансовую поддержку (в том числе акселерационную) экспортерам и экспортно ориентированным предприятиям, сотрудничает с рыночными игроками, но не вступает с ними в конкуренцию.

При этом нефинансовая поддержка направлена на дополнение рыночного предложения в тех областях, где поддержка наиболее востребована со стороны экспортеров (по итогам исследования это начальные этапы экспортного цикла), а услуги в данном сегменте не предоставляются коммерческими компаниями или предоставляются по высокой стоимости (для экспортеров).

Все меры поддержки доступны для любой категории потенциальных получателей поддержки с учетом их потребностей.

Функция 2: реализация агентской функции

АО "Российский экспортный центр" выполняет функции агента Правительства Российской Федерации по распределению бюджетных средств, а также участвует в выполнении отдельных государственных функций и оказании государственных услуг.

В дальнейшем планируется проработать новые виды субсидий для экспортеров, исходя из того, что РЭЦ будет являться агентом по основным государственным мерам поддержки экспорта.

Функция 3: штаб федерального проекта "Системные меры развития международной кооперации и экспорта"

Федеральный проект "Системные меры развития международной кооперации и экспорта" является инструментом консолидации государственной политики в области поддержки и развития экспорта и направлен на снятие внутренних регуляторных и институциональных ограничений экспортно ориентированных компаний, а также на решение шести блоков задач:

  • сокращение административных процедур и барьеров в сфере международной торговли, включая отмену избыточных требований при лицензировании экспорта и осуществлении валютного контроля;
  • организация (к 2021 году) взаимодействия участников внешнеэкономической деятельности и субъектов международной торговли с органами государственной власти, в том числе с контролирующими органами, региональными центрами поддержки экспорта, торговыми представительствами Российской Федерации за рубежом и иными организациями в электронной форме по принципу "одного окна" на базе цифровой платформы АО "Российский экспортный центр";
  • развитие и модернизация российской лабораторной базы;
  • завершение создания гибкой линейки финансовых инструментов поддержки экспорта (к 2021 году), включая расширенное предэкспортное, экспортное и, при необходимости, акционерное финансирование, лизинг и долгосрочные меры поддержки;
  • создание единой системы институтов продвижения экспорта, предусматривающей модернизацию торговых представительств Российской Федерации в иностранных государствах;
  • завершение формирования в рамках Евразийского экономического союза общих рынков товаров, услуг, капитала и рабочей силы, включая окончательное устранение барьеров, ограничений и отмену изъятий в экономическом сотрудничестве, при одновременном активном использовании механизмов совместной проектной деятельности.

Ключевой организацией, на которую возложена функциональная ответственность за реализацию Федерального проекта и формирование национальной системы поддержки и развития экспорта, является Группа РЭЦ.

Миссия, ценности Группы РЭЦ

Миссия Группы РЭЦ:
"Мы верим, что для российских товаров и услуг нет границ. Мы повышаем благосостояние общества, раскрывая возможности глобальных рынков для каждой российской компании".

Именно Миссия Группы формирует будущий облик РЭЦ и определяет ценности как структуры, ответственной за развитие российского экспорта несырьевой продукции.

Ценности Группы РЭЦ
  • Мы – команда
    профессионалов,
    увлеченных экспортом
  • Мы задаем
    стандарты и постоянно
    развиваемся
  • Мы делаем сложное
    простым и экспорт –
    «в один клик»
  • Мы интегрируем возможности
    госинститутов и бизнеса
    в интересах экспорта
  • Результат
    нашей работы –
    успешные экспортеры